International Synth Day!

May 23rd, 2019, Robert Moog’s birthday, will mark the third synthesizer day worldwide. Fault Radio is participating in Synth City 2019 together with other global radio stations like Red Light RadioWorldwide FM, and Teder.FM to celebrate this day with a special broadcast: A 24H audio/video cosmic celebration of live music events and radio broadcasts from different locations around the globe.

For all you Bay Areas! Join us on this day at 2pm as we peek into the mind of American engineer, musician, and founder of the synthesizer company SequentialDave Smith. To help out with interviewing and exploring the mind of this electronic music pioneer we are enlisting the help of San Francisco based sound artits, OSE, followed by a private performance by Carson Day from Dave Smith’s office. We will close the day with an after-celebration at Robotspeak featuring live performances by m.0, Musicalfungus, and Roy Shade.

Participating this year >> 8K.NZ - Independent Radio from New Zealand // Skylab Radio // Fauve Radio from Hong Kong // from India // Kiosk Radio from Brussels // Noh Radio /w Zozo from Istanbul // from Athens // Red Light Radio from Amsterdam // Dekmantel from Amsterdam // Worldwide FM from London // TEDER.FM from Tel Aviv // Departamento from Mexico City.


14:00 OSE interviews Dave Smith. (link for stream)

14:20 Carson Day from Dave Smith's office. (link for stream)

18:00-20:00 Synth Day Celebration at Robotspeak featuring LIVE performances by m.0, Musicalfungus, and Roy Shade. RSVP

A special selection of synth records by Vinyl Dreams, AIAIAI listening station, and Sensel booth. 

FREE ENTRANCE / Swing by or tune in at

For any inquiries reach us at


Synth City Giveaway

We're offering a chance to win AIAIAI TMA-2 Headphones and Sensel Morph Bundle and an official Sequential Tshirt (Total Value - $500). All you need to do is to submit a question you would like to ask Dave Smith, the founder of Sequential.

The chosen question will be announced on Synth Day, May 23rd.

Want to win? fill out the form below!

The winner will be announced on May 23.

Name *