✫ Shifting Plates An East Bay Record Fair ✫ August 17th 2019

Shifting Plates - An East Bay Record Fair is coming back to a second-round this Summer ★
Saturday, August 17th at Classic Cars West Beer Garden.
11AM-6PM Record Fair
6PM-11PM After party/hang
➤ Early pass 10AM-11AM >>>> http://bit.ly/Shifting-Plates
*FREE ENTRANCE*
$2 suggested donation.

✫✫✫
We had so much fun last time so we couldn't wait to collaborate with Discogs one more time for a Summer Edition of Shifting Plates An East Bay Record Fair.

On the menu:
★ 30 vendors from across the Bay featuring some of the leading record stores of the area: Vinyl Dreams, Vamp, RS94109, Econo Jam Records, Champion Sound Records Oakland and many more.
★ VINYL sets by TJ Gorton, Nina Sol, GrooveWell, Love Shadow DJ Patrick, Late Feelings, Chungtech and Very Much Romance.
★ Fault Radio mega raffle including U-Turn Audio turntables, ORTOFON Vinyl Preservation Academy needles, Ninja Tune releases, Koeppel Design record dividers, UDG record bags, Sunski Sunglasses and more
★ Drinks, food, and music will be in constant supply throughout the day so don't worry about getting too tired.

If you are a serious digger we are offering limited early access tickets ($8) from 10-11am for those who want to make sure they get first picks >>>> http://bit.ly/Shifting-Plates

*FREE ENTRANCE*
$2 suggested donation.

Read More
Fault Radio
Pontchartrain (Whiskey Disco) & Makes Me Move on Fault Radio

We're stoked to come back to Vinyl Dreams this Saturday with none other than Pontchartrain (Whiskey Disco) and Dj M3 aka Makes Me Move.

We're also offering some giveaway tickets to Make It Funky & Monarch present: Pontchartrain B2B Peter Croce that happening this Friday at Monarch! Yay!!
Get a chance to win a pair of tickets here:
https://faultradio.com/giveaway

Full Lineup for Satruday's broadcast -
2pm - Pontchartrain
4pm - Makes Me Move
2-6pm / FREE ENTRANCE / Vinyl Dreams

Read More
Fault Radio
✫ Joint Broadcast w/ Teder.fm ✫ Josh Cheon(Dark Entries) Vin Sol

A special collaboration between Fault Radio and TEDER.FM. Join us for a special day of broadcasts from Tel Aviv & San Francisco recorded from two records stores Nuweiba and RS94109 featuring leading artists from both cities.

Full lineup -
Tai Rona 9AM(PST) 7PM(IST)
Lily Haz 10AM(PST) 8PM(IST)
Yoav Sa'ar 11AM(PST) 9PM(IST)
DeepFunktion 12PM(PST) 10PM(IST)
Josh Cheon (Dark Entries Records) 1PM(PST) 11PM(IST)
Vin Sol 2:30PM(PST) 12:30AM(IST)

FREE ENTRANCE / Swing by or tune in at www.faultradio.com

Read More
Fault Radio
Vague Terrain on Fault Radio

Vague Terrain are coming to Fault Radio to give a special broadcast dedicated to their 2 years anniversary!

Vague Terrain is a club night in San Francisco run by resident DJs CZ, Elexos, and YNV.

Serving up a highly danceable blend of slow-mo techno, tropical biorhythms, confused breakbeats, industrial-strength ambient, sloppy dub, post-punk kosmische, IDM, EBM, and more, VT focuses on an eclectic strain of uncommon sounds not found on most North American dancefloors.

Each month, resident analog video artist YNV presents a highly unique, warped VHS-inspired collage that will stimulate your mind.

Immerse yourself in an iridescent Garden of Eden, bathe in a soothing pool of colorful light, with aromatherapy to invigorate your senses and refresh your spirit.

Dip into the healing waters of Vague Terrain.

Read More
Fault Radio
International Synth Day

Without synthesizers, electronic music would not be the same. May 23rd, 2019, Robert Moog’s birthday, will mark the third synthesizer day worldwide. Fault Radio is participating with Synth City 2019 and other global radio stations like Red Light RadioWorldwide FM, and Teder.FMto celebrate this day with a special broadcast.
 

Join us on this day as we peek into the mind of American engineer, musician, and founder of the synthesizer company Sequential, Dave Smith. Among other things, Dave Smith is the man responsible for the first commercial polyphonic and microprocessor-controlled synthesizer, the Prophet-5.
 

To help out with interviewing and exploring the mind of this electronic music pioneer we are enlisting the help of San Francisco based synthesizer composer, Bleie. In addition, we will have a private performance by Carson Dayand an after-celebration at Robotspeak

Don’t miss out on this exclusive opportunity to learn more about the wide and wonderful world of synthesizers!

Schedule

14:00 BLEIE interviews Dave Smith

14:20 Carson Day from Dave Smith's office. 

A special selection of synth records by Vinyl Dreams, AIAIAI listening station, and Sensal booth. 


18:00-20:00 Synth Day Celebration at Robot Speak featuring LIVE performances by m.0, Musicalfungus, and Roy Shade.

Read More
Fault Radio